Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rilind Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Sep 1, 2010, 03:45 PM
    I asked a girl I liked out and she didn't reply
    So I've been talking to this girl I know on chat for a few months and I like her and I think she likes me , I asked her out on Facebook chat about a couple of weeks ago and she just did'nt reply and we have not spoken since , does anyone have any advice on what I should do ?
    beachloverjohn Posts: 491, Reputation: 242

Sep 1, 2010, 03:47 PM

Time to find another girl to ask out. If she was interested, she would have responded. Sorry, but that's just the way it is. You can't win them all.
    rilind Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Sep 1, 2010, 04:13 PM

I thought so to :( sad actually I was really hoping she would be different , thanks anyway =]
    Enigma1999 Posts: 2,223, Reputation: 1077
    Welbeing Expert

Sep 1, 2010, 04:25 PM

Hello Rilind,

Do you two ever talk on the phone, or only Facebook?

I think that text, chat, email can all be misconstrued and also, you can never be too sure if she receives it.

Call me old fashioned, but the proper way to ask out a lady is to call her and ask her.

Also that will ensure you if she even sees you in that light.

If you don't have her number, and that is the only way you can ask her out, then give it another day for her to respond. Again, she may not have received the invite yet.

If she doesn't ever respond, well, believe me when I say that there are plenty of other fish in the sea.

Good luck.
    Devorameira Posts: 2,461, Reputation: 981
    Ultra Member

Sep 2, 2010, 04:41 AM

Move on and forget about her. If she wanted a date, she would have replied.

I don't know what she's thinking, but some people are really on chat for friends only and aren't looking for boyfriend.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!