Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jenn_797 Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Aug 9, 2007, 06:08 PM
    Were intimate, then I said lets be friends BUT its not what I want
    I have been talking to this guy for a few months. He is nothing like anyone I have ever met before. He's respectful, didn't always try to jump me when we were together. Just an all around good guy that I actually was in to. So a few weeks ago we started some pretty intense foreplay. The other day I asked him what he wanted from me. He kind of beat around the bush then said that right now he doesn't want a girlfriend right now. Me personally, I don't do the "buddy" thing and don't share (that's nasty). To me either it's something or it's nothing. So I told him that we should just be friends. But since then he is all that I can think about. I really like him, but don't want to get involved if it's just going to be a friends with benefits type thing. Wondering what a mans point of view is. Please help!:confused:
    GlindaofOz Posts: 2,334, Reputation: 354
    Ultra Member

Aug 9, 2007, 06:11 PM
    If he told you he doesn't want a girlfriend it means one of two things 1) he doesn't want a girlfriend 2) he doesn't want you to be his girlfriend.

If you want a relationship and he doesn't then this is not the guy for you. If is looking for a friends with benefits and you want a committed relationship it doesn't match does it?

You will not be able to turn this into what you want. What will happen if you are not honest and walk away is you will continue to sleep with him in hopes that he will want you as his girlfriend and it will not happen.
    Trouble321 Posts: 54, Reputation: 12

Aug 9, 2007, 07:08 PM
    You did the right thing. Good for you for respecting yourself, real men appreciate a woman who respects herself. Don't start second guessing!
    jenn_797 Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Aug 9, 2007, 07:13 PM