Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sublime Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

May 4, 2007, 11:15 AM
    Should I text him later on
    This is my first time on the site but I have read some responses to other queries and there excellent so I hope you might be able to advise me on mine.

I met a guy from my local area going back about a year ago. I called his business to obtain a quote on my house renovations. Towards the end of the conversation he asked me if I'd like to meet him for a drink that evening and I said yes. At the beginning I was very wary and thought he is a real charmer, however I couldn't have been more wrong. I have never got on so well with a guy, we connected from the very beginning and thoroughly enjoyed each others company, we actaully spent the whole wkd together doing fun things , it was genuinely lovely. He said he would ring me but he didn't and about a week later I rang him and came on a little heavy which I realise was so wrong of me to do, I was angry basically and he saw that of me, I feel really ashamed now of my behaviour. We lost touch and then about 5 months later he contacted me and asked how I was but I was going out with someone at the time and could not do that behind my boyfrind's back. My friends were telling me inform him to go away because he never rang and should not be in touch now and I listened to them to my biggest regret now because I do realise what an idiot I was. My other relationship did not work out because we were not compatible.