Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    boredstiff247 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 16, 2009, 03:07 AM
    Not cut out for this life?
    All right so I'm a 16 year old kid with all the potential in the world. I can't sit up straight, I imbelish every word, Im very outlandish and I speak very formally. I am a musician, I play drums for a band and guitar and bass on free time. Im 6'0" and skinny as a pole, girls say Im cute but wont go near me becase i look intimidating (1/2 " plugs and such).

So my question is... Why am I so depressed? I have nothing to worry about but I still don't think my life is good at all. I am constantly bored and never happy.

If you can share any insight in which you hold I would tremendously appreciate it.

-Kyle
    stevetcg Posts: 3,693, Reputation: 353
    Ultra Member

Feb 16, 2009, 05:03 AM

Have you spoken to a parent or perhaps a guidance counselor/doctor about your depression? It is possible that its phisiological.

Let me ask you this: you can't sit up straight or you don't sit up straight? How can you speak formally if you embelish every word? Is the fact that girls shun you the reason you are depressed or the other way around?
    IheartEdward Posts: 203, Reputation: 4

Feb 18, 2009, 09:38 AM

Dude, your 16, your allowed to be depressed just don't do anything stupid. But anyway, to answer your question, you may or may not be cut out for your lifestyle, only you can answer that but you may as well give it a go.
    Are you happy while playing with your band or doing what other hobbies you have? Don't let depression win, keep up all the talent.

Quotes timee

"Sometimes you have to die a little inside in order to rise from your own ashes and believe in yourself and love yourself and become a new person."
    canadiancharbel Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Oct 4, 2012, 07:40 PM