Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    godofnoob Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Aug 11, 2006, 04:08 PM
    Cd-rom unable to read
    Hey I'm new to this community and I am also new to the techie world. I don't really know all the fancy names and such and such that everything has, but my computer has a few problems which I think could be related. Its kind of long because I don't know what's important and what is not, so sorry to those of you who will try to help me.

I play a game called Warcraft3 the frozen thone, which I'm sure you have heard of.
    Up until about last night I was able to play my game without too much hassle. However, when I tried to open my game, an error popped up that said

"Frozen Trhone was unable to locarte your CD-ROM drive.
    Please make sure your Frozen Throne disc is in your CD-ROM drive, then click on 'retry'.

The buttons it gave me were "Retry" and "Cancel"
    i checked my disc and it was in, so I clicked retry but it didn't work. I thought w/e ill restart my computer. However, this is when I became concerned.

(im not sure if this next part is of consequence to the disc problem but it is a problem I would like to fix.)