Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jd080386 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 11, 2008, 02:11 PM
    I want to know the artist of a painting
    I have been trying to remember the name of the painting/artist I saw at MOMA in nyc for about 4 years now. It's driving me crazy because I want to see this particular painting again and try to buy a print of it. All I remember is that the painting was colorful, had some kind of waterfall and a women (?) on the right (?) hand side of the frame. The last name of the artist started with an O, and it's a modern painting (obviously). I am not an art expert at alll but I was so intrigued and inspired by this painting and I have been searching for the artist, more of his/her works, and especially the painting that I saw that day at the museum because it had moved me like no other painting I had ever seen. PLEASE HELP IN ANY WAY YOU CAN. It's driving me crazzzzyyy!:mad:
    twinkiedooter Posts: 12,172, Reputation: 1054
    Uber Member

Dec 11, 2008, 05:10 PM

Have you tried going to their site and searching for it? If it is not online have you tried calling them? Had it been the Metropolican Museum of Art I could possibly help but not the MOMA. Sorry.
    happy2003 Posts: 43, Reputation: 8

Dec 15, 2008, 02:56 PM

The MoMA has their catalog online.

MoMA.org | The Collection

You can search by artist...

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Painting/artist identification [ 2 Answers ]

I inherited these three paintings recently. Has anyone ever seen similar paintings or recognize this artist?

Identify painting and artist [ 4 Answers ]