Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    CroCivic91 Posts: 729, Reputation: 23

Jun 14, 2005, 01:57 PM
    Kind vs Nice
    I have read women don't like "nice guys", but that being "kind" is OK.

Can someone give me a few examples of some situations (think of a good example-situation) and tell me what would a "nice" guy do, and what would a "kind" guy do?
    turtlegirl Posts: 151, Reputation: 1

Jun 14, 2005, 07:35 PM
    NICE yak
    I'm a high school English teacher and I ask kids not to use nice at the beginning of the year. I say if I die this year and you guys say I was nice, I will rise from the grave and do something horrifying. Nice is boring, meaningless and lame. Someone who is kind is sensitive and pays attention to another person's needs in terms of comfort, be it temperature, hunger, emotional state. Someone who is paying attention and acting to help people. I'd like to meet that guy!

Jun 14, 2005, 11:14 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by turtlegirl
    Someone who is kind is sensitive and pays attention to another person's needs in terms of comfort, be it temperature, hunger, emotional state. Someone who is paying attention and acting to help people.
    Thanks for your reply. If that is considered "kind", then what is considered "nice" (as in "too kind"?)?
    Wildcat21 Posts: 3,582, Reputation: 435
    Ultra Member

Jun 15, 2005, 12:12 PM
    Nice - is an KISSER, seeks approval, buys effections, is needy-clingy, manipulative, tries to CONVINCE a gal to like him

Kind is to do things because YOU want to and do not expect anything in return.

Jun 15, 2005, 02:06 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Wildcat21
    Nice - is an KISSER, seeks aproval, buys effections, is needy-clingy, manipulative, trys to CONVINCE a gal to like him

Kind is to do things because YOU want to and do not expect anything in return.
    Excellent, excellent!

Thanks a lot... things are much clearer now.
    Ultra Member

Jun 16, 2005, 12:36 PM