Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    icecream Posts: 160, Reputation: 6

Sep 20, 2007, 09:43 AM
    Circuit board
    Hello all. New at this site and loving it. Thanks for having me. My question is this.

I'm having trouble with a disco light. This guy came in and dropped it. He says there might be wrong with the ic chip or it could be fuses.

OK first things first I replaced all the fuses with new ones. Powered it up with 120v source and fuses blew on the board. Any idea why its doing this? Too much load? I'm very new with dealing with circuit boards and wonder if anyone has any ideas.
    tkrussell Posts: 9,659, Reputation: 725
    Uber Member

Sep 20, 2007, 12:38 PM
    Need more info, provide the make and model number of the unit in question so that the specs, circuitry, and sequence of operation can be reviewed.

Sep 20, 2007, 01:43 PM
    Hi russ,

Its called a mp250fresno and made by coer.

OK so when I power up the fuse is blown. The light for the on switch is on but nothing else is ex: fan, light, etc. I checked all the wiring, all of them is in good condition. Anything to do with the ic chip? Nothing on the circuit board seems to be blow but the fuses. No marks or burnt markings on any other devices.

I really hope you can help me. I read some of your answers and you seem like a very intelligent guy.

Sorry about the stupid answers from the others post. I'll refrain myself now!

Thanks for reading buddy!
    Uber Member

Sep 20, 2007, 06:39 PM
    Yea, I know some stuff, but I don't know everything. You'll get the hang of this website, treat others as you like to be treated, have fun, be accurate and safe, and you will do fine.

Is this the unit?

A MP 250 Fresnel made by COEF:

MP250 Fresnel

Also found at the manufacturers website.

www.coef.it

Even with incorrect info I can find it, done a few stage/studio gigs myself.