Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    GokuJr0101 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2007, 07:41 AM
    Depression, why?
    OK I've been feeling a little down lately, I'm thinking it was because of me yelling at my g/f then she goes and says its because of her and I think it's a combination of stuff, I'm thinking it might be caused by my absence of bowling, I've been bowling for like 6 years now and I haven't bowled in like a month and I usually bowl at least once a week, and in thinking that might be it but I'm not sure, does any of this be the cause of my depression?
    JoeCanada76 Posts: 6,669, Reputation: 1707
    Uber Member

May 19, 2007, 08:12 AM
    I do not think you have depression. Many people freak out or automatically assume they are under depression. Does not sound like it too me. People go through changes. People go through different emotions. Things change. It does not mean you are depressed.

Wow, why are so many people thinking that just because they feel down or are going through rough patches automatically try to blame it on depression.

As far as the bowling thing, do you do your own thing from time to time still. You still need your own time even with a girlfriend. Maybe that is what you need. Go out bowling or do something else. It would not hurt to try, right.

Good luck with everything.

Joe
    cal823 Posts: 867, Reputation: 116

May 19, 2007, 05:14 PM
    Hey, if you want to be sure whether its depression, pm me or something, I've got info and stuff on it floating around that tells symptoms etc
    Also, don't let your girlfriend blame herself... I tend to blame myself for lots of stuff, and it sucks, don't let her think that its her fault

May 19, 2007, 05:36 PM
    The helpful info I had is saved on a h drive on a computer at school. It is the weekend. The info describes in detail the symptoms/causes.
    I can't remember most of it at the moment, I'm tired, but ill try.
    Symptoms of depression