Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jjmmlysmith Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 6, 2008, 11:30 AM
    How can I find a free psychiatrist?
    I'm studying about bipolar and depression I found out that I may be self-diagnosing. How can I find help with no money?:confused:
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Jan 6, 2008, 11:53 AM
    A lot of areas have free/low pay clinics. Try the health department or if you have a university/state hospital in your area then they should have a low cost/free clinc. If you would provide your state we may be able to Google up a list for you.
    biggsie Posts: 1,267, Reputation: 125
    Ultra Member

Jan 6, 2008, 11:54 AM
    Believe these sites will help you... Good Luck !

How to Find a Psychiatrist

Advice on How to Find a Psychiatrist

Hope this helps -- please rate my answer
    Choux Posts: 3,047, Reputation: 376
    Ultra Member

Jan 6, 2008, 03:12 PM
    I recommend that you see a psychiatrist with a good reputation and established practice. Free clinics often have *residents*(in training) in psychiatry seeing and diagnosing the patients.

You good health is most important, you can make room in a budget to see the best physician available. It's super important. You don't want to start labelling yourself and medicating yourself on an incorrect diagnosis.
    fun2tamjam Posts: 3, Reputation: 2

Jan 16, 2008, 11:25 PM
    I think everyone is bi-polar in some degree... seek out family and friends they are always free... just go with your own intuition about who is helping and who is not. You will know by how you feel.
    oneguyinohio Posts: 1,302, Reputation: 196
    Ultra Member

Jan 16, 2008, 11:38 PM
    I may be self-diagnosing