Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    makgotso Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 24, 2010, 03:48 AM
    Gentle magic skin care
    How safe is gentle magic skin care products. I got the whole set the soap,toner & the moisturiser.
    ROLCAM Posts: 1,420, Reputation: 23
    Ultra Member

May 24, 2010, 04:00 AM

Give yourself some time for your skin to get the full advantage of the products.
    They are very safe.
    amber05 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 7, 2012, 01:02 AM
    I've been using the whole set for about 6 months now- I now constantly get compliments on my skin! The only small problem I had was a slight allergic reaction to the soap, itching and slight red & swollen skin, however once I stopped using the soap and just used the clenser, cream and serum my skin looks and feels amazing! The best products I've ever used and cheap too!

p.s Im a white girl 23 yeaars old from JHB lol just if anyone wanted to know!
    letitia Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 29, 2012, 03:24 AM
    The acne has cleared significantly but l am getting lighter which is very worrying. Are there no serious side effects? L am also concerned about gentle magic being a product specifically for blacks without having any details as to who the manufacturers are? How do established supermarkets sell illegal skin lightening products in S.A? What are the consumer laws like in S.A becoz in many countries such products are sold in the black market.
    Fizzballz Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 26, 2012, 11:58 PM
    I started using the gentle magic soap, toner and serum about one month ago. Initially it gave me a rash that looked like tin stuff allergies, my older sister told me that happens sometimes and I should continue with it, within two days the rash had cleared and I was starting to see results. My blemishes are significantly lighter, but so is my skin generally.
    My skin looks great, never better, there's even a glow. But I'm just worried about the safety.

Female, 22, Pretoria