Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Leeboy Posts: 172, Reputation: 5

Jan 26, 2007, 06:31 PM
    Outbox won't empty and keeps sending Outlook express
    Hi, I have been using outlook express 6 for a few years and have never really had a problem. But just the other day, I went to send a email with a attachment, and I hit sent and left the house and my friend received it 60 times. It would do the normal process of sending, then it would say a "error has occurred, please read for details" But there was no details and the email stayed in the outbox. It says it never sent, but it actually sent. So if I want to send a email, I have to send it, get the error message, (hoping it sent to the recipient(which it usually does) ) And then delete it from the outbox. What a pain. If anyone could help or give me a tip, that would be great> Thanks!
    peterseth Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jan 31, 2007, 04:48 PM
    And you already scan PC for viruses?

Peter

Jan 31, 2007, 06:34 PM
    Yes, I'm actually doing it again. I have avast, ad-aware,spybot and superanti spyware removal... Do you have any sugestions. And I also deleted my sent folder below 2000 messages. Have you any suggestions about virus scans? Thanks, Lee
    peterseth Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jan 31, 2007, 08:12 PM
    Try online scan on Trend Micro Enterprise Homepage (Global). Then click PERSONAL, then house call and next you see. It takes few hours, but I have good experiences with it. I don't use Avast, ad-adware today, I think, is not so good. Spyboot is strong but not for all treats.
    All this use offline ! (except trendmicro), better in safety mode. Look also in windows32 folder, sort files by datum, check if there is not new file (it is not reason to have new file), also sort by size and check small files. 0kB etc.

Start with trendmicro, if this don't help I send you another tip, but I must look on CDs.