Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jbeukes Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 7, 2007, 09:22 AM
    Stage 4 Lung Cancer
    I am relatively new to this. I am 22 yrs old. My half-sister's father has today been diagnosed with stage 4 cancer that has spread from the lungs to the brain. I am finding it difficult to research the Internet for answers as to what this exactly means. And I am really concerned about my sister who is really struggling at the moment. I need to know how to deal with the situation and how to handle her at the moment. Can anyone give me a site to look at or answer the otherwise answer these questions?Thank you for your responses...
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Jun 7, 2007, 09:36 AM
    Honey it means that he will die very soon, this is the end of his battle. Just be there for her. Let her know that you love her and are by her side, if she needs you. Good luck
    Ladyviper Posts: 221, Reputation: 36

Jun 7, 2007, 09:43 AM
    Hi JB,

I can understand your sister's emotions, as I went through this 2 years ago with my dad. It all happened so quick, we went to the doctor on February 28th, and by March 22nd he was gone. There really is nothing that you can physically do for her, all you can do it listen and let her cry. You can just talk to to her and let her say what she feels. I know she is probably a little shocked, hurt, scared, angry, and disappointed. That is the tip of the iceberg, but I know those were my first reactions. I know I was so confused about it all, and I really thought that cancer gave more of a warning.