Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dietrich_mikowski Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 26, 2005, 06:28 AM
    Shaving blues!
    Hello all,

Came across this site so I thought I'd get my oar in on the action. Why is shaving is such a friggin' nightmare?? Most people seem to get away with no problems, but me... OK, here's my issue.

I'm in my third year of uni, and up till now, have been able to be quite lazy when it comes to shaving the mug, but it's coming to the point when I may need to shave every day of the week! The problem is, when I do try to shave every day it's like a blood fest from a horror film. It's OK when I shave for the first time after say about a week, my face is as smooth as a babies bum, but if I try shaving the next day, there's a rash like you wouldn't believe, and cuts all over my neck.

I have tried nearly everything I can think of! Even veet!! Shave with the grain, shave against the grain, you name it! All the products you can think of are stored in my bathroom, and none of them help!! Any help would be much appreciated here...
    jimdarling Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Sep 18, 2005, 08:13 PM
    A possible suggestion
    My husband used to use a Mach 3 razor and shaving cream, but getting ready to shave was, as he worded it, "a pain in the butt." He switched to an electric razor here a little while ago simply for the convenience of it. (Bonus: You can't be cut with this.) He said that the only downside is that he has to go over an area a few times with the electric to get it all. You would probably want to invest in a good electric razor, and you should be able to return it to the store if it really doesn't work out for you. I hope this will help you out. Good luck!
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Sep 19, 2005, 08:21 AM
    Shaving
    Hi,
    I agree with trying an Electric razor; can't cut you.
    You might also look for razor, like a Gillette Good News, a disposable razor.