Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Lostnotbroken Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 20, 2007, 03:26 PM
    My boyfriend found out I have been doing massages.should I just let him go?
    I have been doing personal massages for a few months now, non-intercourse, non-oral, but usually to completion for the man. I really have needed the money since I am a single mom just trying to get by... but the guy I have been dating found out when he was checking my computer and I don't think he will get over this... I know it was wrong because I felt I had to hide it, but I do love him so much... is there anything I can do? I have pushed him away and told him he deserves better anyway, but I am so devastated. I feel very ashamed and I feel like I have lost the love of my life... I was honest with him about the details, not names, and he was turned on afterwards and wanted to make love to me... but then he says he can't trust me and I know he thinks I am such a whore. Maybe I just needed some advice on how to move on and put this behind me... I am in such pain and I feel like my life has ended and I am afraid he will tell someone and my family and friends will all loose respect for me on top of losing him... I just want to run away from my life now.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

May 20, 2007, 03:38 PM
    OF course there are professional massages, people get in health clubs, and hotels and merely professional massage studios. I get them several times a year and they are wonderful, but they have nothing sexual about them.

The difference between a professional message and a outcall prostitution service is the sexual content, You have set standards but they are lower than that of a professonal massage. And I understand it is not sexual to you, but it is a sexual experience for the client and in that it passes the line most men wish to deal with. And of course he has trust issues if this is the limit.