Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    JediMaster Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2007, 09:52 AM
    Unsure About Relationship Fight
    My girlfriend and I have been going out for nearly two months now, but we knew each other well beforehand so it's really nearly two months officially together. This is a serious relationship as far as both of us are concerned.

Now we've had our little spats before, not many, but this is our first big fight and this is my first time in a serious relationship and I'm a bit unsure about it.

First off she is very worried about her younger sister who may or may not be seriously ill. I understand that this is probably on her mind as of late. She found of I think Wednesday or Thursday of this past week I can't recall.

This started by her, to me, becoming distant from me. She isn't that receptive to any sort of things like holding hands, kissing, hugging etc. And even when we talk it hasn't been that great this week except for Tuesday and Wednesday night. On Thursday night we sat on the phone for 40 minutes in silence. She says she's in a bad mood but she doesn't know why. There was one thing that hurt me on that phone conversation when we did talk. Now normally she and I have this sappy cute romantic thing when we go back and forth on how much we love each other, care, etc. She cut me off and said "I wasn't aware this was the mushy hour." This hurt me a lot. Even when I say "I love you" and she says it back it doesn't seem the same as it were last week.

Last night we and a bunch of friends went out. Now I understand that she'd want to spend a lot of time with her best friend whom she hasn't spent a lot of time with. However the night was a disaster. She and I argued on the way up. In fact we barely spoke until the fight. I sincerely apologized her for the fight in the car but she told me to drop it.