Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    xglamorousx Posts: 24, Reputation: 1

May 14, 2007, 03:55 PM
    Medication getting in the way?
    I've been taking some anxiety medication and its been really hard for me to reach my peak in bed. Its getting very frustrating to my boyfriend & myself. Usually I enjoy sex more than my boyfriend, and am practically begging for it.. but lately I think I'm just having sex out of habit, I find my boyfriend very sexy and tempting but I don't knoww hat my problem is.. I don't know what to do!! :mad:
    shatteredsoul Posts: 423, Reputation: 130

May 14, 2007, 04:20 PM
    Anxiety medication can and will affect your sex drive. It seems like you are really young and maybe there is another alternative to taking them. I know that side effects can be different for everyone, but you are already having a problem. I don't know what caused you to begin taking them in the first place, and I am not a doctor, but I do think maybe you should do some research. My sister has been on anxiety medication and she thought it messed up her brain somehow. She read a book that gives great detail of all the side effects and she got really scared to keep taking them. I think she would rather be anxious than have her not feel like herself. I don't know if I can give you any answers because I don't want to cause you any harm, but if you want to hear more about other things to help with anxiety, I can write more. As far as the meds you are on, you shouldn't stop taking them without consulting your doctor, stopping immediately can also have detrimental effects. The bottom line is, they are meant to stop some of the feelings you are having. Maybe these feelings are intertwined with how you achieve your peak. You seem to be a beautiful girl who has a good relationship, does the relationship suffer in other ways because of what you are taking?

May 14, 2007, 05:43 PM