Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    robertsqueen Posts: 376, Reputation: 43

Apr 27, 2007, 09:14 AM
    I feel like a failure
    Okay I don't know how to say this but I feel like a failure. I have studied my butt off in math and this last test I studied the most... I still only got a 30%. This means that I am flunking math. I have tried to talk to the teacher but all he says is do better. I barley see my own son... I am always studying, and working. Or at school. My husband stays with him during the day.. and my son prefers him. I am trying to cope with my aunts illness, and my brothers drug addiction. I feel like I am failing at everything. My husband is bored with life. I am just about ready to give up... please help me. Am I a failure?:(

Apr 27, 2007, 09:30 AM
    Anyone?
    CaptainRich Posts: 4,492, Reputation: 537
    Cars & Trucks Expert

Apr 27, 2007, 09:36 AM
    I don't understand how you can think of yourself as a failure. If anything, you may acknowlege you've got a lot on your proverbial plate. Have you looked at everything going on in your life and said "I can control it all?" Step back and look at each dilemma and see if it's yours or does this issue belong to someone else.
    Tuscany Posts: 1,049, Reputation: 229
    Ultra Member

Apr 27, 2007, 09:39 AM
    Is there a tutoring building on your campus? Many campuses have a math lab that can help you with the higher math demads of college. Are you a failure, heck no!! You made it to college, and can juggle class and a family. I would say you are anything but a failure.

Are you able to spend time with your husband just you and him? Perhaps that is what you both need to feel special again. Maybe take a Saturday night for the 2 of you... and then a Sunday for the three of you. Put school on the back burner for one weekend. It just might rejuvinate you enough to get you through the semester.
    Emland Posts: 2,468, Reputation: 496
    Ultra Member

Apr 27, 2007, 09:45 AM