Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rybakgirl Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 25, 2007, 06:46 AM
    Left Leg Pain/Exhaustion
    :rolleyes:

Hi there everyone. I am a newbie and my name is Kim. I am a 36 yr old female with a nagging pain in my left leg and the feeling of being tired all the time. I am at my wits end because my insurance isn't great and I can't just run to the doc for every little aliment. Brief history: I have hasimotos disease (autoimmune disorder) diagnosed last year, I have a history of being anemic (last year my hemoglobin was 3), I have fibroid tumors in my uterus, and am just a tad overweight.

About 2 months ago I started with this pain in my left leg that starts at the groin and moves down the leg, around my knee, and to my ankle. It is a constant ache, sometimes shooting pain. I am completely exhausted, I could nap 3 hours a day after an 7 hour night of sleep. Obviously, this isn't possible because of family and work, but nonetheless I could. When I get the chance I do.;)

Anyone out there ever have these symptoms, or can guide me in the right direction would be great. Thanks so much.
    missk Posts: 517, Reputation: 44

Apr 25, 2007, 07:21 AM
    I am not expert here, but since you can't go to the doctor I suggest walking. It sounds like you have sciatic pain (sp). I had neck and shoulder and sciatic pain and the ONLY thing that works for me is exercise. A couple of years ago, I started walking after having massages, chiropractor treatments, didn't work, after about three months of walking at least three times a week for three miles, the pain was gone completely and my energy was back.
    rybakgirl Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 25, 2007, 07:24 AM