Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kitten harr Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 24, 2007, 02:17 AM
    Learning dissability
    Hi

I have a learning disabilty and find it hard to study and remember what people have said to me. I have spelling difficulties including maths I need to improve in my studying how do I do it. :mad:
    ballengerb1 Posts: 27,378, Reputation: 2280
    Home Repair & Remodeling Expert

Apr 24, 2007, 07:00 AM
    Kitten, how old are you and does your school have you enrolled in any programs for specialized help? When you try to study do you find little noises or people talking will distract you?
    Capuchin Posts: 5,255, Reputation: 656
    Uber Member

Apr 24, 2007, 07:04 AM
    Hi, I know that this probably isn't very helpful to you, I just wanted to say that I'm glad you want to learn and try to understand your condition a little better.

I'm not much help as I have no experience with this sort of thing, but I will be listening in and absorbing knowledge from the others here to increase my knowledge.

I hope that you get answers that are valuable to you. Good luck.
    Tuscany Posts: 1,049, Reputation: 229
    Ultra Member

Apr 24, 2007, 07:11 AM
    Hi sweetie. I am a teacher at a school for kids with learning disabiltiies and I am so happy that you care enough to come looking for help.

First and foremost you need to talk to your teachers. I am sure that they are all aware of your difficulties with learning and testing. But talking to them will help them understand that you know that you are having difficulties and you want to help yourself.

When you talk to them ask about these things.
    1. Ask if you can get study guides for any upcoming tests or quizzes. Take them home and use them. Have your parents help you study.