Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lkadirmd Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 30, 2019, 08:53 PM
    My manager stole from me!
    Known her for 10 yrs, treated like family. Entered her co owned email because of lack of communication and found she had taken a 80K loan (30K fee) using my identity. Fired her immediately. After 3 weeks of crying and realizing she had not paid bills and ruined my credit, I filed a Police Report. That was 3 mo ago, and no DA yet.

3 weeks ago, found out she opened a personal acct (again in my name) at wells and spent 80K. Obvious its her, Wells delaying calling fraud because of course, they will owe me 80K.

I realized filing a criminal court is really PAINFUL for the victim, the onus is on ME. So, she's working full time down the street, and I am in the process of losing my medical clinic. Yes, I'm a great doctor but I trusted her without enough oversight and I feel helpless, betrayed and depressed.

I want to SCREAM from the roof and WARN everyone about her, but the case is not over . I want to tell my patients so they know why I may close. I want to tell the world what happened to me. Why can't I? What do I do? I cant afford a civil suit (but want to do it because the onus is on her). I'm working harder than I ever have to see more patients, but it may not be enough.

Signed, Suckered
    waltero Posts: 620, Reputation: 5

Feb 11, 2019, 01:34 PM
    Take it to the Lord. Just saying.

If you continue to go on this way it will be more than $$$ that you lose.
    Its only money. It is done. Don't fight it just give it to Jesus. I had the same thing happen to me and I was finally able get it out of my life. Later I come to find out the person who did me wrong was much worse off than I have ever been, I really felt bad for him.

Money, money, money its so funny.

Take it to the Lord. Just saying.

If you continue to go on this way it will be more than $$$ that you lose.