Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    krtica Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 19, 2007, 12:33 AM
    Choosing career path
    Help,
    I don't know what to do in my life. I'm a PhD student in math, but the program is long, and I feel I am moving slowly. Perhaps it's the name of the game, one needs patience for math... but I feel so stuck.
    And finding a job is even more confusing: there are many opportunities, banking, consulting, or any kind of applied research, but since I have no clue if I'd like any of it, I don't know what to choose.
    It's strange, I usually know what I want and how to get it, but in this matter I feel so lost.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Apr 19, 2007, 03:25 AM
    If it is your dream, that is to pursue a degree in math, then I would stick with it. You have already come so far!

Are you interested in teaching? With a P.H.D. you could teach at a college or a university.

Just another idea - what about getting a degree in being a CPA so that you could help people with financial things like taxes, etc.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Choosing parents [ 2 Answers ]

How old do you have to be to choose what parent you live with

Confused about my career path [ 4 Answers ]

I didn't get to do the subjects that qualified me to go into the medical field and now I'm confused. Instead I ended up doing the arts and now I have to choose a career that matches the arts. So I have to now become a journalist or reporter and I don't really want to do that. I want to become...

Help in choosing between three fans [ 5 Answers ]