Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    gloria1234567 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 24, 2018, 07:12 AM
    Thank you in advance for taking the time to assist me.
    Thank you in advance for taking the time to assist me.

I am a student at Sts. Cyril and Methodius (Economy High School) in Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia and currently I am in 10thgrade. The things is that I have double citizenship. I am an american citizen but at present studying in Macedonia and the school I'm going to is a state school. Because I'm not in an international school where the school curriculum is on english language I was wondering: would the high school diploma I will get here be valid to american universities when applying. If so, do I have to additionally take the TOEFL test besides SAT for college admision? Here we have something called Matura which is exam you take with which you can go to university, so I was wondering can the universities on which I will be applying accept my Matura from here knowing that I am us citizen, or I will still need to take the SAT? And will I have the same benefits like other us citizens about using scholarships finishing the high school in here and getting into the university with my Matura from here if is accepted?