Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    leostar85wi Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Mar 17, 2005, 04:54 PM
    My sister needs help
    I have a sister she is 15 years old and has a really bad eating disorder. She is throwing up her food. I don't know what to do. I haven't went to my parents because I don't want to tell on her. What do you think I should do?
    phr0ze Posts: 106, Reputation: 3

Mar 18, 2005, 11:51 PM
    Go to your parents.
    shenda Posts: 160, Reputation: 21

Mar 29, 2005, 07:20 PM
    Keeping silent does more damage than good
    It is important for you to understand, that by getting your parents involved, they can seek out the proper treatment (medical, psychological) intervention to help your sister with her eating disorder. This is a serious, sometimes life-threatening illness. As a retired nurse, I urge you to tell your parents. This is not like covering for her because she broke curfew, this is more serious than that. Therefore, if you desire to help your sister, whom you love. Tell on her.
    Keeping silent does more damage than good. She will get over your meddling in her affairs once she rec'vs the appropriate care and treatment. I encourage you not to feel guilty, this is not betraying a sister trust. This is being your sister's keeper.
    mechimom Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Apr 4, 2005, 04:42 PM
    Eating disorder
    Please tell your parents. She needs to get help. Do you see what happened to Terry Schiavo? It all started with Bulimia. Don't let that happen to your sister.
    mike145k Posts: 123, Reputation: -1
    -

Jun 30, 2005, 03:23 PM
    Take her to a therapist
    Well first of all you have to watch her and make sure she keeps her food in try to get her mind off her problems of course your sister needs help fast or she will die with out treatment find a therapist and take her there by force if need be .
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Jul 1, 2005, 05:42 AM
    Vomiting
    Hi,