Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ravengurl92 Posts: 301, Reputation: 6

Apr 25, 2017, 02:36 PM
    I need some job advice
    A job opportunity at a preschool I have always wanted to work at just came up and I'm definitely going to send in a resume. But I don't know how many hours a week it is and if it will fit in with my schedule. I currently work as a library page part time and don't want to give that up yet because I really like it and have only been working there 7 months. But I have also wanted to work at this preschool since high school and would not want to pass on that opportunity if I got the job. How can I decide between those two jobs if for some reason my schedule wouldn't allow me to do both?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Apr 25, 2017, 02:57 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by ravengurl92 View Post
    A job opportunity at a preschool I have always wanted to work at just came up and I'm definitely going to send in a resume. But I don't know how many hours a week it is and if it will fit in with my schedule. I currently work as a library page part time and don't want to give that up yet because I really like it and have only been working there 7 months. But I have also wanted to work at this preschool since high school and would not want to pass on that opportunity if I got the job. How can I decide between those two jobs if for some reason my schedule wouldn't allow me to do both?
    When I went back to work once my two kids were in school all day, I began work as a library page part-time and was able go in mornings (9-12) and evenings (6-9) while being an assistant pre-K teacher in the afternoons (1-4) at the same school my kids went to. I had figured this out with the help of my very cooperative library supervisor -- and still had time to eat lunch and fix dinner for my family!