Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Hani121 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 3, 2017, 02:56 AM
    Which university I should accept its offer
    I am an international student, and I have been admitted from five universities, but I have finalized them to only two universities. The first one is King’s College London, MA in International Management, while the second choice is George Mason University, MA in English, Linguistics. However, since I received the acceptance letters, I have encountered a difficult dilemma because choosing the university and major is a tough decision and it will determine my entire career; therefore, I am writing this letter so as to help me decide which university I should accept its offer.

I know they are two different majors, and many friends have criticized me that I do not have a clear plan for my future, nor can I decide my educational goals. Nevertheless, I disagree with them because I feel I have strong interests in these majors, and they will because I believe I have multi-talents and skills.

I am going to provide quick analysis which hopefully will be helpful to you. Both of them have nearly the same tuition, so money does not have big impacts in this case.

King’s College London: MA in International Management.
    The Positive factors:

1. It is considered a prestigious university, which has been ranked 21th globally based on QS, whereas 36th according to TIMES. In the U.K. on the other hand, it has been classified 6th, behind Oxford, Cambridge, Imperial, LSE, and UCL.

2. Its courses comprehends most sides of management, such as finance, marketing, and accounting, with several optional modules related to economy and human resource management.

3. I have earned my bachelor’s degree is in business administration, so I have already previous knowledge and background about most these subjects and topics.

4. Living and studying in London is considered great and new experience.

The negative sides: