Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Katerini Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 27, 2017, 05:14 AM
    Trouble thinking of a name for my blog.
    Hello! Just letting you know I'm new to asking questions on here and anywhere else on the internet and its my first time but I'm needing some help with something. I'm starting a blog soon to help people that are going through a hard time in life and to be there for them as a friend if they need one and to be someone to talk to and also have things on there that could make them smile like nice pictures or inspirational quotes. I'm having trouble thinking of a name for it. Any ideas? And advice? Oh and I've never made a blog before either... :S so some help would be great!
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Mar 27, 2017, 05:22 AM
    You have come to the right place to experience how the internet works, and relating online to people, and situations. Look forward to seeing you answering and asking questions here, and welcome aboard. Hope you enjoy the learning process.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Mar 27, 2017, 05:36 AM
    I agree, start here. Answer some questions under this category and others.
    You can learn how to start a blog as you go, and a name will reveal itself to you.
    It's better to do the research yourself about starting a blog too.
    It's all part of being the kind of resourceful person who is good at giving advice to others.

I personally get more than enough pretty pictures on Facebook, and WAY more inspirational quotes than I can stand. I try to ignore them, but sometimes can't resist a caustic remark. But I have good friends who love them, so don't go by me. Keep in mind that for every 100 people who will love your blog, there might be 100 who don't... are you ready for that?