Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    iateyourcookie1 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 14, 2016, 08:58 AM
    A question for those in HR
    Really sorry about this long post and please try not to be judgemental. Some advice would be greatly appreciated.

I am a health professional, I was speaking to my ex through social media in a private message, at some point the conversation went downhill and I started to use profanity at my ex and never once threatened her. I decided to then block her on social media and have not spoken to her since.

The problem I知 facing is that my ex has got in touch with my place of work (A hospital) and forwarded all of the conversations I致e have had including the one where profanity has been used. My ex has been claiming I should be acting professional inside and outside of work however this was a private Facebook message and after what was said and done, the conversation did not continue and I just blocked her.

I felt embarrassed as my management has seen the conversation and denied that was myself, stating my account must have been compromised. The girl in question has also been told by my place of work as far as I知 aware that this is a civil matter and if she is concerned she should go to the police. Yet she has not done this to the best of my knowledge.

I face a dilemma as I know what I have done is wrong, particularly lying to my managers and of course swearing (But in the heat of the moment, these things happen?) but this girl has still been in touch with my place of work and asking what has been done in regards to this matter, yet she has been told it is a civil matter for the police.