Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    m44f44 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 20, 2016, 05:50 AM
    Should I write this business experience on my resume ?
    Hi everybody ,

I am an electrical engineer and going to apply for a new job.
    I am editing my cv but I had an experience in business but this business had failed.

I and my cousin had an idea to make a website for real estate marketing with advanced features.
    These features were completely new and our goal was solving the problems in the real estate market in our country. Our aim was to find a way marketing effective, easy, safe and fast.
    Also, this website includes a complicated system for managing and monitoring the whole project and the employees' work by the same website.
    The project started as ideas then we found a group of investors from our family to finance the project.
    In additional to inventing many of main Ideas for this project, also I have been managing the technical part of the project. I had been finding ways to implement the ideas and the services, Which we decided to provide by our website, to be applicable on our website.
    Then I have made layouts for each page on the website and each feature in the system and how can we apply it then I explained and followed up with the company which programmed the website.
    My work has reduced around 300% of the cost of the website. Because I gave them ready layouts and explanations which avoid the company needing to find ways to apply those ideas to a program.

Finally, We succeed to establish this website after about 7 months of the continuously of working but unfortunately, the project failed because of the lack of sufficient liquidity for marketing.
    And I withdrew from the project because disagreements about how to overcome this hurdle.