Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Vshepard Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 25, 2016, 11:09 AM
    How do I get a transcript from Video Technical Institute, DallasTX, 1985?
    How do I get a transcript from Video Technical Institute, Dallas, TX? I graduated in 1985. Is there a phone number or just an address I could get information from? I need this ASAP
    Vshepard Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 25, 2016, 12:22 PM
    Date of closure
    What is the school closure date of Video Technical Institute (VTI), Dallas, TX?
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Sep 25, 2016, 04:16 PM
    Technical schools from over 30 years ago are often a bust, sorry.
    Contact the Texas Dept of Secondary School Education, or whatever it's called in Texas, to see if that school is on a list of ones that had to maintain archives. Even if they are in storage, it's probably not digitized, and you would have to pay an arm and a leg to have some company in charge of the archives to look manually.
    I'm guessing you are out of luck, or won't want to pay the fee.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Sep 25, 2016, 04:40 PM
    If it is now closed, and if it was accredited, you can contact the Department of Education for the State and they will have the records. If the school is closed and it was not accredited normally there is no record and you will not be able to get copies of it.
    txcop215 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 22, 2017, 09:10 PM
    I have contacted both of the agency(s) at the bottom of this page and both have the same answer.
    The Dallas branch of VTI was taken over by:
    American Trade Institute
    6627 Maple, Dallas, TX 75235
    (214) 352-2222

They should have all of the old student information and records... (SHOULD HAVE!! )
    (I do not think they have any records any longer which in certain situations could be a good thing.