Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tempestx1126 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Sep 15, 2016, 04:40 PM
    How much practical value does SHRM's Assurance of Learning certificate hold? (US CA)
    I'm a recent graduate who is about to celebrate her one-year anniversary as a Recruiting Coordinator. But as much as I love the finance firm I currently work for, I feel like I've hit a plateau and now I am looking to get an entry-level general HR position in the gaming/tech/entertainment/creative industry. Will having a SHRM Assurance of Learning certificate help me? Will hiring teams see value in it or even recognize it?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Sep 15, 2016, 05:23 PM
    It will depend on the company and how they view education and other certifications. I am also not sure, what country this is , this is an international site.

I did not goggle your certificate but I have never heard of it,

Sep 15, 2016, 05:28 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Fr_Chuck View Post
    It will depend on the company and how they view education and other certifications. I am also not sure, what country this is , this is an international site.

I did not goggle your certificate but I have never heard of it,
    Sorry! I forgot to add location. Post has been edited but this is in US California.

I was expecting that you've never heard of it, but I was also hoping that you would. Thank you for your response!
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Sep 16, 2016, 05:41 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by tempestx1126 View Post
    Sorry! I forgot to add location. Post has been edited but this is in US California.

I was expecting that you've never heard of it, but I was also hoping that you would. Thank you for your response!
    Explaing what this was would have been a good thing to do. I had never heard of it before but after googling it found it was some type of human resources course.