Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    alanad123 Posts: 102, Reputation: 5

Jul 7, 2016, 01:24 PM
    Pains in stomach!
    My boyfriend has had pains in his stomach for over 24 hours and it's not going away! He's been to the loo and that's not helped at all, any suggestions on what we can do to help it settle or get rid of the pain?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jul 7, 2016, 01:30 PM
    High or low? Left side? Right side?

Jul 7, 2016, 01:34 PM
    High, just under his ribs
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jul 7, 2016, 01:45 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by alanad123 View Post
    High, just under his ribs
    I'm not a doctor. His best thing to do is get this checked by a real-life doctor. You are in the U.K.?

Jul 7, 2016, 01:56 PM
    Yeah uk
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Jul 7, 2016, 02:08 PM
    Yeah uk
    You have socialized medicine for the best care, so get him to a doctor, okay ? He could have stomach flu, or an appendix problem.
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Jul 7, 2016, 04:27 PM
    If only we could diagnose online. Sadly, when it comes to pain, not even a doctor can offer a legitimate diagnosis.

There are no doctors on this site. We can guess, we can give suggestions, but that's really all we, or even a real doctor, can do online.

If this pain is causing enough discomfort and worry that you're looking for answers online, then it's time to see an actual doctor.
    ma0641 Posts: 15,675, Reputation: 1012
    Uber Member

Jul 7, 2016, 06:10 PM
    Gallbladder, kidney stone? Doctor visit is in order.

Jul 10, 2016, 12:45 PM
    We eventually seen a doctor (we've been on holiday) turns out its built up acid in his stomach due to too much Lucozade, so no more Lucozade or fizzy drinks! Doctors orders! He's been given antacids to settle it down, thanks for the help anyway guys!