Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    carancpa Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 24, 2016, 01:27 AM
    Transcripts, closed college, Bauder College, Sacramento, CA
    I graduated with an AA in Fashion Design from Bauder College, 641 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA in 1978. According to the Department of Education the school was last listed as Bauder College Specializing in Career Education OPEID 01159900 and closed on March 22, 1991. How can I get a copy of my transcripts as the graduate school requires a copy in order to be admitted? Thanks, Caran Ebert, CPA
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Mar 24, 2016, 01:49 AM
    The State Department of Education (which appears you have already talked to) would be the only people with this.

If the school was accredited with the Department of Education then they would have a copy of it.
    If it was not accredited, there really is no copy anyway.

I will note, that to go into a Masters Program you must have a BS or BA degree, so you had to transfer your AA degree credits to them, to be awarded your Bachelor degree. So the classes from the AA degree that transferred to your Bachelor would or should show up on the transcript from the Bachelor degree
    carancpa Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 24, 2016, 01:13 PM
    Thank You for your response. My AA degree was in Fashion Design and my Bachelor of Science Business Administration/Accounting... no transferred classes. Started over and had additional AA Business at American River College/Cosumnes River College and simultaneous 4 certificates (Banking, Management, Accounting, Computer) to get basic classes that would transfer. Enrolling in Masters of Science Taxation. Bauder College, Sacramento was accredited. University of Nevada will not give out the former transcript information that was in their files. I have not talked to the Department of Education, they just show Bauder College, Sacramento on their list of CLOSED accredited colleges.