Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    samedo Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 29, 2016, 05:14 PM
    Problem with access database
    n: QUESTION: Hi Scottgem,

I've been trying to find an awesome place and community like this. I'm tired of seeking endless people that can't help me. I have high hopes with you and I'm sure you'll know how to solve this problem.

I'm working in an organizational structure for a business. I have 3 main tables, materials (including the description of the materials), activities( one activity is made from one or more materials), and laboratories( one laboratory is made from one or more activities). But the thing is that I'm fairly new to access and can't make the relationship to assign activities to laboratories.

I'm using forms in order to assign materials to activities(this part works fine), and activities to laboratories( I don't know why this won't work). I'll attach the structure.

I'll attach the database relationships, I would appreciate simple and patient answers please so that I can fully understand and solve my problem.

Thanks so much in advance

Here's the database https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resi...t=file%2caccdb
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Mar 1, 2016, 06:16 AM
    OK, I took a look at your database. From what I can tell, frmLabatorios is where you want to assign Activities to the Laboratories. I don't know why you ar using queries as subforms. What I would be doing is using the Form Wizard to create a form bound to tblLaboratoriaActividad. And then embed that subform on that table linked on the Laboratory ID. On that subform, you should have a combobox that looks up against tblActividades to select the Activity ID.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Access Database [ 2 Answers ]