Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    gokullu Posts: 41, Reputation: 1

Jan 12, 2016, 10:40 PM
    H1B - resident alien filing with wife. Filing status for wife ?
    I am an H1B - resident alien. (Nationality-Indian)
    I got married and my wife moved with me to US during September 2015.

My filing status is Resident for both Federal and California

What should be my Wife's filing status for Federal / California returns ?
    AtlantaTaxExpert Posts: 21,836, Reputation: 846
    Senior Tax Expert

Jan 12, 2016, 11:05 PM
    Redundant question; please check answer posted to the initial psoting of this question.
    gokullu Posts: 41, Reputation: 1

Jan 13, 2016, 08:11 PM
    Ya got it. Thanks a lot AtlantaTaxExpert!
    Quote Originally Posted by AtlantaTaxExpert View Post
    Redundant question; please check answer posted to the initial psoting of this question.
    AtlantaTaxExpert Posts: 21,836, Reputation: 846
    Senior Tax Expert

Jan 13, 2016, 08:39 PM
    Glad to help!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

H1B- resident alien filing with dependent non-working wife. How to get ITIN? [ 5 Answers ]

Hi, I am an H1B - resident alien. (Nationality-Indian) I got married and my wife moved with me to US. We have to file both Federal and California tax. My wife is not working (earned no income in US or India). Following are my questions: 1. What should be our...

Resident Alien on H1B Visa -- Marital Filing Status [ 4 Answers ]

Dear helpdesk, I appreciate the time taken by experts to answer the questions asked by the users of this website. I have a question regarding the filing status. I am working in US on H1B Visa status for past couple of years. I lived almost whole year of 2008 in US(except couple of...

H1B Holder + Wife on F1(stipend) - Filing Status? [ 3 Answers ]