Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Ashley9595 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 6, 2015, 09:51 AM
    Why would someone want to be a Retail Sales Manger
    I currently work in retail & I can't comprehend why anyone would want to be a retail manager. I'm not sure if I had bad experiences in retail, a customer threatened to slice me up with a knife, I have been called a b***h because I refused to give a male customer my cell phone number, cussed out in 3 languages, had a customer jump over the register; it took a few minutes for store security to get the customer. Some customers tamper with alarn tags & steal merchandise, leave merchandise on the floor to get ruined & other customers slip & fall, rip the packaging on items, drop make-up on the floor, squirt lotion out of merchandise to smell it & get it on the floor, than decide not to purchase the lotion. I don't write the store policies, but on the back of each receipt it says we can't return merchandise torn, worn or alerted, my manager told me it's okay to return stuff that has been torn, worn or alerted. A customer returned shoes that had the soles dangling off, a pair of jeans with an iron mark on the back of the jeans, a eraser board that was drawn on with a permanent marker, there weren't price tickets on any of the items & they didn't match the description on the receipt. The manager told me it's okay to return all the items & to mos them, can the manager sale those items again, didn't they lose profits? I have been a eyewitness to customers defecating & urinating on the store floors for everyone to see. I know the customer is always right, but I have to disagree, I think there are some exceptions. Are these the perks that come along with the job or am I missing something
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Dec 6, 2015, 09:53 AM
    Where on earth are you?!
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Dec 7, 2015, 03:12 AM