Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    booklover6541 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 11, 2015, 11:53 AM
    Depressed Teenager
    I'm a seventh grade girl who is depressed to the point where I want to commit suicide. At home, my mom and dad give my two younger brothers all the attention. I've tried numerous times to talk to them but they just say that I'm being too weak. At school, I'm a Straight A student. I am one of the most unpopular people in school and have one friend. She doesn't have any idea that I'm depressed. I joined many clubs at school such as: Community Service Club, National Honor Juniors Society, Volleyball, Honor Guitar, and Honor Orchestra; but all these clubs seem to just add to the stress. I have considered so many ways to commit suicide, but have never decided to do any of them yet. Is there any way to escape my depression?
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Nov 11, 2015, 12:15 PM
    Talk to an adult who will listen like one or ALL of those teachers who give you "A's". Maybe they can help your parents LISTEN better.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Nov 11, 2015, 02:22 PM
    Popularity on Jr. And Sr. High schools is grossly overrated. First... its only a few short years.. secondly. Except at class reunions every 5 years, you likely won't see any of them again. Popularity is High school also does not equal success as an adult. Many people don't even really bloom until after high school.