Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jennywren1313 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Aug 16, 2015, 01:41 PM
    Digital photo frames
    I have no knowledge about these product and I so very much like to talk to someone regarding them as it is going to be a special present for my daughter who was married on Friday please help

I need to talk to someone for tech help
    Curlyben Posts: 18,514, Reputation: 1860
    BossMan

Aug 16, 2015, 01:45 PM
    What concerns do you have ?
    Basically they are a small screen that is attached to some inbuilt storage.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Aug 17, 2015, 05:10 AM
    They are generally very simple devices. You transfer your photos to the device (how depends on the device) and then it just rotates the phot being displayed.

I would suggest going into a Best Buy near you (if there is one), a salesperson will be glad to answer your questions.
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

Aug 18, 2015, 02:07 PM
    With the digital frame you can post the wedding photos to it and then the picture changes at set intervals. They come in different sizes. I got one for a friend that was a christmas ornement and it shows a new picture every few seconds. They seem to work pretty well.
    Appzalien Posts: 540, Reputation: 57

Aug 26, 2015, 10:09 AM
    Some also allow you to add mp3 audio to play along with the changing slideshow, Most have little or no internal storage and require an SD card for memory. If you want to add photos to the SD card you will need a PC with a card reader or a special portable reader you can use between the PC and the device. I have a few readers I got from Office Max and they were not too expensive. One is for SD only and the other is a 9 in 1 or something like that.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Aug 26, 2015, 11:26 AM