Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    eamespoole64 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 4, 2015, 02:49 PM
    Asher school of business
    I also went to Asher in Norcross,
    Ga when they first started. I would like to know why they closed. How do I go about finding that information. Things just didn't seem on the up and up when I went there. I need the original paper work for my school loan. Loan started at 4460.00 and am after paying over 8000.00 they are trying to collect over 20,000 because I went into forbearance. I graduated in 1993 with a diploma because they were not accredited because they didn't have a library. Should I just contact my Congressman?
    eamespoole64 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 4, 2015, 02:55 PM
    Why did Asher School of Business go out of business? Was it fraud?
    Is there a website to find out what happened to the business ? Are students able to get their records?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jul 5, 2015, 03:43 AM
    This is going to be long, and assorted information.

First, there will be more reasons for not being accredited than just a library. So my guess that is only one of dozens of reasons.

Your loan could not have been a Federal loan, but a private loan. The status of the school has no bearing on your loan. My guess is your loan is with a third party, not actually the school. So once you attend class, the status of the school has no bearing on your loan. Also if you did not make payments properly, adding to the debt, this also is not the schools fault. Someone going to Missouri University may end up owing 100,000 on a 20,000 loan, if they do not properly make payments.

With that said, here is information on when they filed as corporation and a report from 2014 on who is listed over the school.