Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    markrehorn1976 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 6, 2015, 10:03 PM
    I received a positive peth test result and this has to be wrong, your thoughts
    I am a doctor on monitoring. I took a random peth test with no concerns. I have not had anything to drink in over a year. Now I am freaking out. How could this happen? Has anyone else had this experience? Thanks for your thoughts.
    markrehorn1976 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 6, 2015, 10:11 PM
    PEth test returned positive, I had not drank in over 2 years, how is this possible
    Any thoughts or advice? I have never had a compliance issue before. Thanks
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

May 6, 2015, 10:31 PM
    Hand sanitizer?
    CravenMorhead Posts: 4,532, Reputation: 1065
    Adult Sexuality Expert

May 7, 2015, 07:10 AM
    There are many products that contain alcohol as well as food. It takes a while for the alcohol in a white wine sauce to burn off, often longer then the sauce is actually simmered. Hair products will do it as well.

The problem here is that, while you will claim that it is accidental exposure and that you've consumed NO alcohol, the people have heard this before and won't believe you because that is an excuse they've heard MANY times before. Even if it is a truth, they're going to assume that you're lying. It sucks doesn't it? The best thing to do is to talk to whoever acts on the results and ask for a retest or challenge the test. The second thing to do is to look at what's around you and AVOID anything that could contain any alcohol what so ever. You're going to need to be proactive and spotless for the rest of the monitoring period.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Will A Positive False Pregnancy Test Result Show If Taking The Test 1 Day After Sex? [ 2 Answers ]