Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tayelemma Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 27, 2015, 06:13 AM
    I want to learn PHD in Environmental Science Scholarship
    My Name is Taye Lemma. I am 39 years old. I have MSc. In Environmental Science, BSc. In Natural Resource Management,College Diploma in Agricultural engineering Mechanization. I have more than 17 years working experience from Ethiopia. This is the first time for me while searching for scholarship. Please find for me scholarship in PHD in the subject discipline of Natural resource or Environmental management fields.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Feb 27, 2015, 06:24 AM
    Hi, I don't know of scholarships for PhD level studies for any field. It's traditional to work while you study, usually as a TA (teaching assistant) or lab assistant or some other job associated with the school. So you find the school that is best for what you want to specialize in, and then ask about jobs. The pay is often low and you live in student housing.

If you have a government job, have you asked them to send you to school, in exchange for a promise to work for them for 10 years? That's another typical scenario in smaller countries who need your skills and education.
    teacherjenn4 Posts: 4,005, Reputation: 468
    Education Expert

Feb 27, 2015, 07:00 AM
    Many companies offer their employees a stipend toward higher education. I would seek employment at a company that encourages higher education and will pay you for it.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Feb 27, 2015, 08:05 AM
    You have to inquire at the schools, or companies around you, and first see if they have what you seek, and then APPLY for them. Seldom are they advertised.

Google is your friend, so start a search using advanced scholarship in Ethiopia for instance and browse what comes up.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Feb 27, 2015, 11:09 PM