Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    JulietCameron Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 9, 2015, 11:19 AM
    Need to get out of bad marriage now
    I have been in a bad marriage for the past six years, struggling to leave financially. I have a 20 month old daughter and a new baby due in two weeks. I am a new published author and business is moving slow to start, as it always does in this industry. I'm also holding public speaking events for free, helping women recover from the trauma of child abuse. My methods are new and the classes are finally starting to grow but I'm noticing that only one person actually donates while the others come in and take full advantage of what I give them for free. Several ladies have bought books that I display at every workshop which is helpful but it just isn't enough to build a cushion to build a foundation for a home for me and my children. How do I go about asking for helpful donations to leave a bad marriage when I am the teacher instructing people about ways to live the life of their dreams? With my daughter being due in a few weeks I am certainly finding myself physically taxed. I'm advertising my books as much as I can and am working diligently to finish another book. As my workshops grow and people begin to heal, I can begin to charge fees for my services respectfully. Any help here would be so appreciated. My husband is constantly threatening to kill himself and he refuses help as this is his way to hurt me and his children due to his own inner conflict. Please help. Many blessings to you.
    Oliver2011 Posts: 2,606, Reputation: 746
    Ultra Member

Feb 9, 2015, 01:41 PM
    I know you know this but 6 year bad marriage and it only takes 9 months to make the daughter. Sometimes it's a good practice not to add to problems when we already have them. I am not judging because we all do it and it's spilled milk now.