Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Inchaos Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Feb 5, 2015, 01:14 AM
    Where can I get help financially?
    I am 55 years old man, a single parent of 3 young daughters. I have also 2 old women living with me, they are my mother who is 86 years old. She's wheel chair ridden and her older sister who is 96 years old, widowed without a child.

I was a chef working abroad before I got diabetes which is crippling me now, I can hardly walk and my both feet are numb and I can't stand for longer time that is the reason why I quit my job. I had a little savings but run out because of my medicines, everyday expenses including the schooling of my children.

My problem now is we don't have money for my medicines, our daily expenses for food, my monthly bills, and for the schooling of my children. I don't want them to stop going to school.

I am in a big problem and I don't know what to do. Is there anyone who can help me financially or anyone who can find someone to help me?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Feb 5, 2015, 01:22 AM
    Where do you live? In US you should be on various state welfare programs.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Feb 5, 2015, 08:36 AM
    Or you can find a job that doesn't have you standing up for long hours. There actually ARE a lot of those. Public schools cost nothing to attend. At least in the USA and Canada, and Europe, most families can't afford private schools.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Feb 5, 2015, 08:39 AM
    Public assistance is dependent on your location.

What part of the world do you live? We can help you better if we can have that little bit of information.

Feb 5, 2015, 08:49 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Fr_Chuck View Post
    Where do you live? In US you should be on various state welfare programs.
    I am from the Philippines

Quote Originally Posted by smoothy View Post