Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    HeatherP Posts: 77, Reputation: 1

Feb 2, 2015, 10:47 PM
    Want to open a small reptile shop, where to begin
    I have a lot of experience with the animals I plan to house, however I have little to no experience with the business aspect of it.
    I have tried looking into how to get started, what permits I would need, and how to go about getting them. However I cant seem to find anything solid.
    What I'm looking for is any information and links would be greatly appreciated.

A little more info.
    I hope to open in long beach, California.
    It would be my boyfriend, my adoptive mother and myself running the store, no one else.
    We would be offering reptiles, snakes, lizards and some frogs. Supplies, and feeders, live and frozen (Fish, crickets, worms, mice, rats)

I would like to know what permits I need, places I might be able to acquire the supplies to sell in the store, and anything else I might need to know for starting a small store. Not in a rush, I want to learn everything I can before I make another move.

Also if there are people who can help with this kind of thing, contact info, or again, links, would be appreciated. Thank you.

If you need any other information, please let me know, I will gladly give any information I might have.
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

Feb 3, 2015, 02:34 PM
    Im going to say this with the best of intentions. Please do not give out any identifiable information to a stranger on the internet no matter how much desire the express in helping you.