Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Mickster4 Posts: 24, Reputation: 2

Jan 19, 2015, 07:35 PM
    Have a Factory Job that I hate, what should I do?
    I just started in working in a factory job last week and I hate to say it but it is mind-numbing work. Got a social work degree last December and having trouble finding a job where I'm located (Upper Peninsula of Michigan). What should I do? Quit and find another job? Move to some place (city) where there is more jobs in my field?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 19, 2015, 07:39 PM
    Do you have a bachelor's or an MSW? Have you checked out hospitals, nursing homes, health-care rehabs, schools, and other places that hire social workers?

Jan 19, 2015, 07:42 PM
    I have a bachelors in social work, thinking a lot going back to school to get my masters in Social Work! Just don't know if I want to go back to where I got my bachelors (Lexington, KY; University of Kentucky) would love out west like Arizona, Nevada, Cali (Love the Heat)!
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 19, 2015, 07:54 PM
    So why not go to school in the Southwest?
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Jan 19, 2015, 08:14 PM
    Jobs are hard to come by right now. I wouldn't move on, or move away, until you have something else in place.

Jan 19, 2015, 08:15 PM
    Well for one I would have to pay out-of-state tuition if I went to school right away! Plus I really have no money since I haven't been working, so the living situation would be kind of rough! Just don't want to make a mistake that I can't get out of!
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Jan 19, 2015, 08:17 PM
    If you can't afford to go back to school, can't afford to move, then the answer seems pretty clear to me.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question: