Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ry65 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 12, 2015, 06:17 PM
    Why haven't I found my passion?
    I'm a 20 year old college student, and I am majoring in Biology on my way to a Bachelor of Science degree. I enjoy my major, as I do have some interest in Biology, but recently I have been feeling really down because I haven't found my true passion or calling. I am in my second semester of my 2nd year and I have no idea what I want to do with my degree when I am finished school. I also don't have a true hobby that I do everyday, nothing to call my passion. I love to play soccer, listening and finding new music, playing hockey, and a few other things, but nothing that I really spend my free time with. I look at my friends, and they all have something they do that defines them. My girlfriend is a varsity swimmer, and spends so much time doing it and she loves it, and it makes me incredibly jealous that others have found something they do all the time and that they love. Am I doing something wrong? Will I find a passion further down the road? Life is just so boring when I don't have something to really look forward to everyday. Any tips or suggestions to finding my passion?
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Jan 12, 2015, 06:31 PM
    What do you like to do? When you're bored, sitting at home, what do you wish you were doing?

You mentioned soccer, hockey, music. Those sound like hobbies to me.

What do you mean by finding your passion? What does passion mean to you?
    teacherjenn4 Posts: 4,005, Reputation: 468
    Education Expert

Jan 19, 2015, 08:08 AM