Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Curious1213 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Oct 17, 2014, 10:39 AM
    Will I pass?
    I am new to the whole thread world , so forgive me if I've done this incorrectly. But if someone drank 4 12oz beers last drink @ 8pm on Thursday, but has a possible ETG test on Monday at 2 in the afternoon , will that person possibly pass? I believe that is over 80 hours .
    southerngalps Posts: 1,334, Reputation: 112
    Ultra Member

Oct 17, 2014, 11:56 AM
    From a Thursday tons Monday?? Id say yes. Yes. Yes
    Curious1213 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Oct 17, 2014, 12:04 PM
    Hey, thank you SouthernGalps. Does drinking beer rather than Liquor cause the ETG to be removed more rapidly because of the less alcohol content?
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Oct 17, 2014, 12:08 PM
    Don't drink at all... you won't have to worry about passing.
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Oct 17, 2014, 12:20 PM
    Doesn't matter what you drink, alcohol is alcohol. People have failed ETG's by using hand sanitizer which contains alcohol, or taking cough medicine with alcohol in it. Drinking beer instead of liquor doesn't make a difference.

With your time frame you'll likely be okay, but we can't say that you'll definitely be okay. There's no way to determine that online.

You'll have to wait and see.

What do you stand to lose if you fail? Is it worth the risk?
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Oct 17, 2014, 06:27 PM
    Are you going for testing with your "friend" since you're being tested on the same day?

https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/addict...ne-803119.html

You said in that thread that you used to have a problem with addiction. Seems like you still do.