Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    vinny1000 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Sep 14, 2014, 03:30 AM
    My girlfriend wants to move to UK from Bulgaria
    I have been talking to a lady on skype for 5 months, 2 weeks ago I went to visit her, I stayed at her apartment, everything went really well, she is working as an accountant for the government, we have both decided that she comes to UK to live with me, she tells me that she can finish her job, which she has done, and now she has to get some documents from agencies and institutes in order for her government to pay her weekly an amount of money, even when she is in UK for life, like a pension, when she comes to UK she can also work, she tells me I need to contact a government agency her in UK to get her registered with them in order to receive her payment, should this be the DSS or an employment agency, I am in the dark with this, she tells me that she has 7 days only to be registered here to receive payment, any ideas? I thank you in advance for any help offered, thank you
    Curlyben Posts: 18,514, Reputation: 1860
    BossMan

Sep 14, 2014, 04:53 AM
    I refer tyou back to your previous question on this subject: https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/relati...uk-794481.html
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Sep 14, 2014, 05:13 AM
    If she has been working for a government agency, they would know, and should refer her, on whom to contact. What documents is she needing, and from what agencies and institutions? Is she thinking that you can somehow help her get a work permit? Be sure that you are aware of the immigration process if she is thinking of staying long term.

You need more information... as with your prior posts, just be careful, and don't let your feelings for her keep you from being aware of anything that may not seem right. From the little information you currently have it either seems a bit dodgy, or just uninformed on what is involved to do things legally.