Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Brandonsmith Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 5, 2014, 09:18 PM
    What can I go to school for as a felon
    Hello, I'm a 19 year old kid that was in the wrong place at the wrong time, I have a felony hit and run and I'm not sure what I can do with my life I want to go to school and be somebody but I need some advice on what I can go to school for, can somebody please help me out?
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Sep 6, 2014, 06:40 AM
    It would help to know what your interests are.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Sep 6, 2014, 08:32 AM
    A start would be knowing your skills and interests as well as education level and certificates. Got a high school diploma or GED certificate?
    Brandonsmith Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 6, 2014, 11:48 AM
    I have a high school diploma and I like too cook but at this point I'm not being too picky about what to do I just want to succeed with my life this felony is not going to break my spirit
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Sep 6, 2014, 11:55 AM
    My best advice is to apply for as many training program as you can and see what happens. Have you tried already and been denied entrance? What state are you in as most every state has a program to help felons.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Sep 6, 2014, 12:01 PM
    Is there a community college in your county? They probably have a (cooking?) certificate program or separate adult ed program that you could get into. Call the main number and ask for the dean's office or Admissions, or check their web site.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Sep 7, 2014, 01:10 AM
    It should not stop you from going to most colleges. You need to call and talk with the admission department

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question: