Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Chychy192 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 9, 2014, 07:09 PM
    Skipping the eight grade?
    I want to skip eight grade , and go straight into ninth grade . I should be going to ninth grade because when I was in third grade the school asked my parents if they could skip me , but they said no because they didn't want me to feel left out . I've always had straight a's from 2nd grade all the way to seventh. I go to k12 for Arizona . Last year I asked them to skip a grade and they said it was too late in the school year ( it was 2 months before school was over.) When I was in 4th grade I studied 10th grade math , and by 5th grade I was already learning 11-12th grade school material . Since I already knew everything from my grade . Teachers were always telling my parents that I was smart , and should be in a higher grade but my parents always insisted I was better off staying in the same grade . On my aims last year I got an above average on my reading/writing , and average on my math . During the summer I did A lot of studying , and I studied 8th and 9th grade stuff . Maturity wise , I am not going to say I'm really mature . I fit it with high school students , considering all of my friends are in high school . I also don't have any problems making friends . Whenever someone meets me they think I'm 16 because I'm tall and I don't "act or look my age." My parents are fine with the idea of me skipping , because they regret not letting me skip the 3rd grade. So has anyone skipped the 8th grade . Or skipped a grade with k12? How would I go about it , and is it possible? Thank you very much for taking the time to read and answer . (:
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Aug 9, 2014, 07:19 PM
    Ask your parents to go in with you to speak with your school guidance counselor to explain what you are interested in doing. They can call the school to set an appointment.